Milestones in Ice Hockey History

Mar 30, 2016, Milestones in ice hockey history:

1925 – The Victoria Cougars of the WCHL became the last non-NHL team to win the Stanley Cup.

1946 – Maurice “The Rocket” Richard scored his first of three overtime goals in the Stanley Cup Finals.

1993 – The Ottawa Senators lost their 37th consecutive road game to tie the NHL record that had been set in 1975. 

2002 – The Dallas Stars lost 3-1 to the Edmonton Oilers. The game ended the Stars’ streak of 50 straight wins when leading after 2 periods.

error: Content is protected !!